Want to Lose Weight? Exercise – Just Gotta Do It!

Standard

As one of the Queens of the Weight Lost & Found department, I know all about losing weight; I’ve dropped and popped back on the same 30 pounds for so many years its not even funny anymore. So I am determined to keep it off by helping as many others reach their goals as I can.

The real studies that matter have determined that the vast majority of people who reached their weight loss goals and kept it off long term have three things in common:

  1. They exercise at home
  2. They eat breakfast
  3. They weigh themselves regularly

I can sympathize with everyone trying to reach and maintain their ideal weight because the main reason I start to pack the pounds back on is I swan dive off the exercise wagon. It seems when I give myself permission to not exercise, I also give myself permission to indulge in poor food choices.

Exercise does not have to cost a thing, you don’t need fancy walking shoes or stylish jogging suits – just get up and walk. Walk for 15 minutes. Smile while you’re walking and tell yourself over and over, “I feel great, I love to move!” Each week add 5 minutes more.

Once you get in the groove, if you want to reward your self and your happy feet, go ahead and get some  new sturdy walking shoes or a comfy pair of yoga pants to wear walking.

Do some crunches, push ups and knee lifts and jumping jacks. Start off with 5 of each if that is all you can do, then each week add 5 more. This takes less than two minutes. That’s one commercial.

I know I am worth the time of one commercial. And so are you!

Leave a Reply

