Nothing Changes if Nothing Changes

Standard

Turbo Jam – day 22 of 28 – people are starting to notice!

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results… Albert Einstein.

 (Listening to Don Ross’ Afraid to Dance as I write this and it seems appropriate to the theme. I found this version on youtube and he explains what this song is about, if ya want to skip to the music, it starts about 3:20. I’m breaking out of my comfort zone to make real changes. Nothing changes if nothing changes, eh?)

I’m getting better, but I’m still yo-yo-ing a bit. So I’ve decided that if I want to make a real change and get serious about sticking to a healthy lifestyle and exercising regularly, then I’m going to make it my livelihood.  I’m far enough on my journey that I can confidently share what I’ve learned thus far with others. By helping others, I can help myself and I like that, a lot.

Thus I’ve signed up to be a Beachbody coach. I’ve been using Beachbody products for about 5 years now and I know they are effective.  What I like most is the company builds a cohesive offering of fitness plus nutrition plus support.

There are fitness programs for every taste and fitness level from total couch potato to workouts that would challenge a Navy Seal or Green Beret. This means that as we progress, there is another challenge to take us to the next level.

There are supplements and the tasty, popular Shakeology meal replacement shakes. They’ve just released a new 21-day total health program called the Ultimate Reset that works gently to sort of reset your body to the original factory settings, balancing the body’s oxygenation, alkalinity and performing a detox that is not colon-centric and won’t have you running to the bathroom all day. I’m going on this Reset myself soon, so I’ll be sharing my experience with that here.

And the support is beyond anything I’ve ever gotten in any corporation I’ve worked for. Whether you sign up as a free player or elect to join the Team Beachbody Club, there is amazing information, tools and interaction with people just where you are on your journey and who can answer any questions you may have.

The corporate philosophy can be summed up as “end the trend of obesity” with superior products and trainers. They’ve just removed two ingredients from the Shakeology formula because one can cause false positive results in professional athletes’ testing and the other is being removed because there is an environmental issue with sustainability. It is just that awareness and commitment to integrity that lets me know I am in the right company.

I’ve started a Facebook page if you’d like learn more about how I can help you can reach your goals. I’m not a salesperson, so I’ll never ask anyone to buy anything; my coaching is free and I’m happy to share what I’ve learned and what I am learning with everyone.

2 responses »

  1. I agree with you, I love TurboJam! Chalean Extreme is my commitment these days! Congrats on your great progress – using Shakeology definitely helps simplify the process!

Leave a Reply

