Starting over – Day 2 of 30

Standard

Morning juice:

  • 1/4 head romaine lettuce
  • 1/2 sweet potato
  • 3 brussel sprouts
  • 4 carrots
  • 2 apples
  • small piece ginger

This didn’t make as much juice as I normally do – so I’ll have to make another juice later after I go to the grocers, which I’d planned to do yesterday but didn’t…

I’m feeling a little stiff and sore – my hips have been feeling better, still not perfect but better. So I restarted the C25K program. I made it through okay – huffed and puffed a bit, but no pain or cramping. Stretched really good when I got home and did my 4-minute fitness that I like to do after my runs.

What a great way to start the day – do the morning’s abultions, fixed a nice cup of hibiscus & rose hip tea (good Vit-C!),  took Shelby on a good walk/run, stretched, made my juice, cleaned out the juicer, dumped the pulp on a lucky camillia with flower buds on it,  (love to float cammillia blooms in a crystal bowl of water) came back in, drank my 16oz juice, drank 8oz icey cold water. and now I leave this post with you as I am off to seek the rest of the day’s adventures.

Leave a Reply

