Starting over – Day 1 of 30

Standard

so refreshing!

I feel great today. Starting another commitment to juicing only. This morning juice (which will also be dinner juice) is:

  • 1/4 head romaine
  • 4 brussel sprouts
  • 2 large carrots
  • 2 small apples
  • 1/2 large cucumber
  • small innner stalks of celery
  • small piece of ginger

    Juice glass, waiting patiently

Mighty tasty! I pour  my juices into a thick 16oz cobalt blue glass I keep in the freezer so it is good and cold – I don’t care to add ice to my juices because I feel I’m losing too much good fiber as it coats the surfaces of the ice.

Today I need to get out into the garden and pick some kale and turnips. I also have go to back to the grocers as I’m out of lemons, celery and cucumbers. So odd, I really thought I had some when I went to the grocers yesterday. The cucumber and lemon add a lot of juice. And cucumber is so refreshing and detoxifying, a wonderful addition to a full juice fest. Cucumber water is really good too!

Leave a Reply

