Reboot 30 – Day 9

Standard

Yeeeeow-sah – feeling much better today!

But I can no longer ignore the degraded performance of my fabulous Hamilton Beach Wide Mouth juicer. I’ve jucied this poor appliance to the max and after 3 years of faithful service, the last 8 months juicing at least once a day, if not twice. it is showing its wear. The blade disc/strainer is just not as sharp as it should be.

I’ve juiced pineapple rinds, coconut, sweet potoatoes, turnips, beets, eggplant, all manner of greens like spinach, cabbage, kale, lettuces, citrus and much more. And this baby handles everything pretty darn well… until now.

Since I cannot afford a Norwalk Juicer

 (oh, Gods of Juicing, hear my plea, get me one, pleeeease?!?!?!)

and no other juicer I’ve researched thrills me, I called the good folks at Hamilton Beach to see about getting a replacement part.

Imagine my delight at getting a live person, rather quickly. She was able to let me know the part is available and for only $12.95 plus S&H. It will be conveniently delivered right to my door in 7 to 10 business days (oh joy!)

So until the new blade/strainer comes, I’ll still be juicing, albeit in a less efficient manner. Juice on!

Leave a Reply

