Reboot 30 – Day 8

Standard

Not a good day today. Don’t know why, just one of those days.

Normally the people in my life find me disgustingly perky in the morning. Usually I sleep very deeply and well. I didn’t sleep well last night, kept waking up.

Seemed like every hour I was up, tossing & turning to find a comfortable position. I don’t feel like exercising, my quadriceps ache in both legs and for no good reason. Just going upstairs was a grunt, yet I haven’t upped any reps or otherwise stressed my legs.

I have a very slight headache just behind my left eye. I’m not hungry, I’m not thirsty, I’m kind of numb.

This is one of those times when ya gotta cowgirl up and do what you know you need to do.

So I put on a video recording of Tom Petty Live from Gainesville, FL – cranked it up and started dancing. Then I began doing my regularly scheduled exercise, (Power90 Cardio Circuit 3-4). I finished and felt a little better.

Made a juice of kale, broccoli, pineapple, cucumber, parsley, celery, carrots, apples, lemon & ginger and it tastes really, really good.

The day started out as rather grey and now it is sunny.

 I’m still not firing on all cylinders, so to speak, but the headache is gone. Just one of those days.

Leave a Reply

