2nd 60 – Day 60 – Its all part of the Process and Growth

Standard

120 Days into re-CLAIMING my life and I feel great.

Breakfast of Champions! Romaine and banana peppers from the garden, raw sunflower & pumpkin seeds, tomatoes, black olives, feta cheese - little drizzle of olive oil& red wine vinegar - what a great way to start the day!

Overall I am making much better choices with regard to eating and exercise. I opt for a piece of fruit over many other snacks. Sandwiches, pasta and desserts are far & few between. I don’t actually avoid them, but they do not have the sway over my hunger that they once did. If I do have a pasta dish, I measure the serving amount and load up on veggies or salad.

I went back and read my very first post and thinking about eating that meatball sub is just so foreign to me now.

Yesterday, Shelby & I walked the 5-mile Warrior Drive 5 race course. Now, I was at just a normal walking pace, not “brisk” and  I did stop a few times for Shelby to sniff and leave her calling card, but it took almost 2-hours!

I looked at the results from last year and the best woman (23 yrs old) did 34:15. Carol Jean’s (64 yrs old) time was 46:01.

So now I know what I’m shooting for and I’ve got 4 months to prepare.

Leave a Reply

