Day 58 – And Now, the End is Near…

Standard

Can’t believe its almost 60 days! And what a change. I feel great.

My buds & I have a birthday tradition – for each of our birthdays, we get together at La Cocula Mexican Grill for lunch. Today we celebrated Jodi’s birthday and I brought my juice with me. One of our friends, Sandy,  hasn’t seen me since before I began my juice-fest and she called me a sylph (wow!!!) and asked what I was doing. I told her about juicing and let her taste mine – she really liked it.

Sandy is a source of inspiration for me as she had been very heavy at one time in her life and she is now a healthy slim weight and has been that way as long as I’ve known her. And she is a real chow hound – her secret? Consistent exercise, every morning, no matter what.

I told them I was doing my Power 90 exercises and had just finished my first week of the C25k. (Me? Running?!? What? Getoutta here!~)

The waiter (cutie!) took our orders and I said I was fine with my iced water w/lime. He didn’t bat an eye or give me any kind of disapproving look. One cool thing at La Cocula is they have a salsa bar with a variety of salsas for your chips and we usually get a good assortment and go through at least 2 baskets of chips before the meal arrives. As everyone ate, I felt no pull to join them. I didn’t feel at all left out even after everyone was served and eating their Chicken Salad, Chicken Soup or fajitas.

In fact, I was a couple minutes late for the luncheon because I got a little behind in my morning and actually debated on whether to run today or wait for tomorrow. But I said NO to that and got my butt over to beautiful Harmon Field with Shelby the Wonder Puppy. How lucky we are to have that gem in our little town.

I had to rush home, get washed up, dressed, make-up and make juice but I was so glad I’d accomplished my exercise. And it was worth it because at the register, Janet came up and told me she didn’t even recognize me from behind (yeaaa!)

Leave a Reply

