Day 54 – Started C25K

Standard

Oh my, my legs feel like rubber bands and the pad on my foot below my little toe on the right is singing the blues but I did it – I added the C25K program to my

Woo-Hoo! And we're off!

exercises. Still doing my Tony Horton Power 90 by BeachBody routines in the morning, but as I’ve sorta grown stagnant in the weight dropping area, I decided to kick it up a notch, after all – all of this is to get less of me and more fit & healthy.

C25K is Couch Potato to 5k. Its a program for beginners to go from zero to 5k (just over 3 miles) in 9-weeks.  And I am a beginner. When I was in school I hated running. I became an excellent field hockey goalie because I didn’t want to run up & down the field and those other bitches were vicious with those sticks!

I’m gonna go soak in a hot tub now…

 

2 responses »

  1. So glad I stumbled upon your blog. I, too, am on the very long journey to reclaiming my life and my body. Although, I still have 125 pounds to go, I decided to become a runner. C25k is an absolutely amazing program. I’m on week seven, and can’t believe how far I have come.

    Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

