Day 33 – Just Feeling Blue

Standard

Feeling like a Fish out of Water

Okay, so every day cannot be all hearts & flowers.

I woke up just feeling a half a bubble off plumb. I had to really force myself to do my Power 90 Sculpt routine strength training exercises this morning and immediately went to lay on the couch to watch the news. No energy today and my muscles feel like they’d like to go somewhere on vacation rather than carry my sorry ass around.

Waited for the dew to dry on the yard and mowed – on the steep parts I fell twice and once my feet almost went under the mower – not good at all. By the time I was done, I felt like I’d run a marathon and been beat with a bag of nickels. I inhaled about 16oz iced mint & thyme tea but still felt hot so I limped into a cool shower – that helped, but now, 2 1/2 hrs later, my face still feels hot.

I think it is just one of those days.

Then I remembered, I’ve not had my juice this morning. Not only that but it is almost 3:30 (!!) Excuse me…

Okay I’m back. Grabbed some veggies and made some juice. Put my feet up and

Kale, spinach, red banana peppers, apple,cuke, lemon,ginger, celery & carrots. This makes about 32 oz juice

watched judge Judy – love her! Shortly after, my friend SusieD came over to pick some kale. I sent her home with a big bagful and a bunch of yellow and red banana peppers, too. Yep, I’m feeling much better now.

What is truly remarkable is I forgot to “eat.” Who me? That’s never happened before. Changes are taking place, my friends, major changes, good changes!

Leave a Reply

